Green IT SIG Jahresversammlung unterstützt alle Anträge



Am 1. März 2017 hat die 6. Jahresversammlung der Green IT SIG stattgefunden. Der Jahresbericht 2016, das Finanzergebnis und der Aktionsplan 2017 wurden unterstützt. 

Text in Englisch:

AT the annual meeting, according to the bylaws, the annual report and the financial results documented on the website were supported unanimously by the participants. 

The following members agreed to serve on the management team in 2017: Vincent Eckert, René Fasan, Bernhard Hämmerli, Lukas Meyer, Niklaus Meyer (president), Christen Oesterbye. Ruzica Dimova and Marcel Ledergerber, who were members on the management team in 2016, could not be reached for confirmation because they are abroad we assume they will continue once back home. Knud Niebur will resign because of overload at work but will continue to lead the Data Center Team together with René Fasan. The new management team was supported by all the participants. Many thanks to all the management team members for their engagement and to the Green IT team for their support.  

An action plan for 2017 has been developed and is also documented on the website. The participants agreed to the plan and the budget.  

In 2017 we will engage a support person in a part time job for many of the back office jobs. Equally we are looking for a successor for the president. Please contact Niklaus if you are interested for one of these functions or if you know somebody who would have an interest.